Treatment Update

mantlecell1.jpg

I had day chemo yesterday – just rituximab. At the end of the day I saw the consultant, David Ritchie, and the haematology nurse co-ordinator, Sharna. Sadly, it appears that the initial rosiness concerning my brother being a matched donor was misplaced. He isn’t a match, so we need to go back to planning for an allograft (my own stem cells reinfused). I will go in for cycle 2A next Thursday, 26 April, and plan for mobilising my stem cells in the week of 7 May.

Leave a Reply

